BYLAW # 2024 - 05

Number of Councillors

A BYLAW OF THE VILLAGE OF ANDREW, IN THE PROVINCE OF ALBERTA, TO SPECIFY THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS ON THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Municipal Government Act states that the Council of a Village consists of three (3) Councillors unless the Council passes a bylaw specifying a higher or lower odd number;

WHEREAS, the Council of the Village of Andrew, in the Province of Alberta, has the authority to increase or decrease the number of Councillors, as specified in the Municipal Government Act.

NOW THEREFORE, pursuant to the provisions of the Municipal Government Act, Revised Statutes of Alberta 2000, Chapter M-26, as amended, the Council of the Village of Andrew, in the Province of Alberta, duly assembled, **HEREBY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:**

1. The Municipal Council for the Village of Andrew shall consist of five (5) councillors.
2. This Bylaw comes into force upon the date of the passing of the third and final reading thereof.
READ for a first time this day of 2024.
READ for a second time this day of 2024.
READ for a third and final time and passed this day of 2024.
Mayor Barry Goertz Deputy Mayor Tammy Pickett

CAO, Kylie Rude